Annual Journal 2016

annual-journal-thumbnail Please click here to read the full Journal.

As the 2016 Party Conference season approaches, Reform has published its annual Journal publication, full of interesting articles covering a range of topics including growth, health, criminal justice and welfare, education and skills.


  • Baroness Neville-Rolfe DBE CMG, Minister of State for Energy and Intellectual Property
  • The Rt Hon Matthew Hancock MP, Minister of State for Digital and Culture
  • George Freeman MP, Chair, The Prime Minister’s Policy Board
  • Sharron Gunn, Executive Director, Members, Commercial and Shared Services, ICAEW
  • Tim Hames, Director General, The BVCA
  • John McVay, Chief Executive, PACT
  • James Heath, Director of Policy and Charter, BBC


  • Sir David Dalton, Chief Executive, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust
  • Sarah Ford, Director of Corporate Communications, Simplyhealth
  • Richard Power, Chief Executive, Integrated Medical Holdings

Criminal Justice

  • Katy Bourne, Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner
  • Jason Thelwell, Chief Fire Officer, Buckinghamshire Fire and Rescue Service
  • Yvonne Thomas, Managing Director of Interserve Justice and Chair of Purple Futures

Education, welfare and skills

  • Damian Hinds MP, Minister of State for Employment
  • Neil Carmichael MP, Chair, Education Select Committee
  • Rachael Byrne, Executive Director of Care and Support, Home Group
  • Barry Fletcher, Chief Operating Officer, Ingeus UK
  • Nick Bell, Chief Executive, Prospects
  • Simon Collins, UK Chairman, KPMG